The Council of Canadian Administrative Tribunals is a national organization dedicated to promoting excellence in administrative justice.

Recent News

  • Most applicants to adminis...

  • This book describes the ad...

  • This book provides informa...

© 2020 CCAT. All Rights Reserved


ext. 2040

150 Elgin Street,

Suite 1000, Ottawa, ON K2P 1L4



CCAT Medal

Home / CCAT Medal

The CCAT Medal is awarded annually to a person or persons for their leadership and significant contributions to Canadian administrative law and the Canadian administrative law community.

At the 2019 CCAT Symposium in Montreal, Quebec, the CCAT Medal was awarded to Marie Lamarre in recognition of her significant contribution to advancing the interests of the administrative law community.

Previous recipients of the CCAT Medal include:

  • Donald Buckingham
  • Guy Giguère
  • Hon. Heather MacNaughton, Supreme Court of BC
  • Raynald Chartand
  • Arthur Trudeau
  • Hon. John Evans, Federal Court of Appeal
  • Professor David J. Mullan
  • David Phillip Jones, QC and Anne S. de Villars, QC
  • Bertrand Roy
  • S. Ronald Ellis
  • Robert Macaulay, QC
  • Hon. René Dussault, Court of Appeal of Quebec
  • Professor Ed Ratushny